Certifications
For a full listing of our products and certifications, click here!

USDA ORGANIC

USDA organic products have strict production and labeling requirements. Organic products must meet the following requirements:

  • Produced without excluded methods, (e.g., genetic engineering, ionizing radiation, or sewage sludge). 
  • Produced using allowed substances. View the National List of Allowed and Prohibited Substances (National List).
  • Overseen by a USDA National Organic Program-authorized certifying agent, following all USDA organic regulations.

Click here for more information.


KOSHER

When a product is certified Kosher, it means that the strict policy of kosher food laws, including cleanliness, purity and quality, has been followed when manufacturing this product. But kosher means more than responsible food preparation. Kosher refers to a set of intricate biblical laws that detail the types of food that a Jewish person may eat and the ways in which it may be prepared. To be certified Kosher, all ingredients in every product—and the process of preparing the product—must be certified for orthodox kosher-compliance too.

We have products certified Kosher through Star-K, Star-D and Keystone-K.


HALAL

Halal is an Arabic word, which means permissible. When it comes to food products, Halal means permissible to eat according to Islamic laws. Similar in some ways to Kosher, Halal refers to a set of religious laws that detail what types of foods a Muslim person can or cannot eat, and in what ways permissible foods must be prepared for consumption.

For a more detailed look at what makes foods Halal, click here.


VEGAN

Vegan products have strict production and ingredient requirements, all of which are centered around one rule: the absence of animals and animal by-products used in the creation or production of a product. While several products from swiig are Vegan in and of themselves, we do not currently have products that are certified Vegan due to manufacturing facility standards and use of shared equipment. However, it is our goal in the future to provide more certified Vegan products for customers seeking plant-based options.

For a more detailed look at Vegan certification, click here.


GLUTEN-FREE

According to the Celiac Disease Foundation, gluten is "a general name for the proteins found in wheat (wheatberries, durum, emmer, semolina, spelt, farina, farro, graham, KAMUT® khorasan wheat and einkorn), rye, barley and triticale – a cross between wheat and rye." These proteins are often used to help foods maintain their shape, acting as a binder that holds your food together. While several products from swiig are Gluten-Free in and of themselves, we do not currently have products that are certified Gluten-Free due to manufacturing facility standards and use of shared equipment. However, it is our goal in the future to provide more certified Gluten-Free products for our customers seeking Gluten-Free options.

Click here or here for more information about Gluten-Free and the certification process.


DAIRY-FREE

Dairy-Free is as simple as it sounds – absolutely no dairy products. While there is not a specific certifying body to signifiy a Dairy-Free product, we want to make sure we are as transparent as possible about what's in our products. We do have several products that are Dairy-Free in and of themselves, but we do also have products that are processed or manufactured on shared equipment.

Looking to learn more about a Dairy-Free diet? Click here to learn more.


EGG-FREE

Egg-Free is as simple as it sounds – absolutely no eggs. There are different allergen-related certifying organizations that include Eggs in their overall certification; however, there is not a specific certifying body to signifiy an Egg-Free product. Here at swiig, we want to make sure we are as transparent as possible about what's in our products. We do have several products that are Egg-Free in and of themselves, but we do also have products that are processed or manufactured on shared equipment.

Click here to learn more about Egg Allergies.


PALEO

According to the Paleo Foundation, eating Paleo means to eat foods that are "presumed to have been eaten by early humans before the advent of agriculture. These foods included meat and seafood, nuts and seeds, roots and tubers, and fruits and berries" and "presumably excluded dairy, grains, and highly-refined foods." Because the Paleo diet is mostly theoretical and interpreted in a variety of ways, no one single ‘Paleo Diet’ definition exists, and disagreements over specific food items and processing among the Paleo Community is common. Here at swiig, we want to make sure we are as transparent as possible about what's in our products. We do have several products that are Paleo friendly in and of themselves, but we do also have products that are processed or manufactured on shared equipment.

Click here to learn more about the Paleo lifestyle.