Allergens
For a full listing of our products and certifications, including allergen statements, click here!

The Food Safety and Inspection Service (FSIS) identifies the "Big Eight" as a list of Allergenic Ingredients and Foods in their guidelines:

  • Wheat
  • Crustacean Shellfish (i.e. shrimp, crab, lobster)
  • Eggs
  • Fish
  • Peanuts
  • Milk
  • Tree Nuts (i.e. almonds, pecans, walnuts)
  • Soybeans

Here at swiig, we always want to make sure that we are as transparent as possible about what's in our products. For those suffering from food allergies, we understand that this transparency is especially important. All of our products include allergen statements where applicable; we always indicate whether any of our products are produced on shared equipment, and have certifications for different types of allergens as well (i.e. gluten-free).


GLUTEN-FREE

According to the Celiac Disease Foundation, gluten is "a general name for the proteins found in wheat (wheatberries, durum, emmer, semolina, spelt, farina, farro, graham, KAMUT® khorasan wheat and einkorn), rye, barley and triticale – a cross between wheat and rye." These proteins are often used to help foods maintain their shape, acting as a binder that holds your food together. While several products from swiig are Gluten-Free in and of themselves, we do not currently have products that are certified Gluten-Free due to manufacturing facility standards and use of shared equipment. However, it is our goal in the future to provide more certified Gluten-Free products for our Gluten-Free customers.

Click here or here for more information about Gluten-Free and the certification process.


DAIRY-FREE

Dairy-Free is as simple as it sounds – absolutely no dairy products. While there is not a specific certifying body to signifiy a Dairy-Free product, we want to make sure we are as transparent as possible about what's in our products. We do have several products that are Dairy-Free in and of themselves, but we do also have products that are processed or manufactured on shared equipment.

Looking to learn more about a Dairy-Free diet? Click here to learn more.


EGG-FREE

Egg-Free is as simple as it sounds – absolutely no eggs. There are different allergen related certifying organizations that include Eggs in their overall certification; however, there is not a specific certifying body to signifiy an Egg-Free product. Here at swiig, we want to make sure we are as transparent as possible about what's in our products. We do have several products that are Egg-Free in and of themselves, but we do also have products that are processed or manufactured on shared equipment.

Click here to learn more about Egg Allergies.